New To All Of This. I'm Bi-Curious & needing a little help Bisexual troubles Forward to friends

• View author's info Author Posted on Mar 19, 2017 at 07:26 PM

I've never done this before-I'm Bi-Curious, always thought about being with a woman, but never knew/don't know how to go about it. It's difficult to tell if a woman is Bi, unless they're butch (no offense,I don't kno the correct word), in Mid-Florida Area- hoping maybe someone can show me the ropes & give me some advice maybe? I'm clueless-never tried any kind of dating site before, but I guess I have to start somewhere to step out of this shyness...

Follow - email me when people comment
  • 2Comments

• View author's info Posted on Jun 14, 2018 at 07:37 PM

The bi community in Denver is not good.  There is a female-run meetup group, but it's feminine-centric and virulently anti-masculine.  The one running it is a lesbian in reality, though she's married to a man (he's very effeminate and she is the clear dominant).   The assistant running it is a female in academia who is very leftist and anti-masculine. 

Be careful of the groups you join or look into.  Politics of sexuality is very much a nasty minefield and is often dominated by leftist rhetoric.  In my experience, too many are anti-masculine, meaning most of the women are there for the women, and they accept feminine men, but are anti-masculine.  The attendees get skewed to this female perspective.  If you're an effeminate male, they love you.  If not, you're the patriarchy and therefore evil.